Share Button

Spartanburg, S.C. – The 2014 NCAA Tournament will lead off with a bang Friday when the 24th-ranked USC Upstate softball team takes on 21st-ranked South Alabama in the first round of the Tuscaloosa Regional in an early battle of nationally-ranked teams. Game time is set for 3:30 p.m. CT and 4:30 p.m. ET.

Alabama is the No. 2 national seed and is playing host to the Tuscaloosa Regional. The game between Upstate and South Alabama begins the action at the regional with Alabama and SIU Edwardsville following at 6:00 p.m. CT, 7:00 p.m. ET.

Fans can follow the action online at upstatespartans.com with links to free coverage with live stats on Gametracker and live video on ESPN3. Complete postgame coverage with game recaps, stats and photos will also be available.

 Read more about the softball team.

Follow the Spartans on your mobile device, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

 

Share Button