May Day Picnic To Recognize Retirees, Service Award Recipients and Classified Employee of the Year

April 3, 2011 at 1:35 pm

The Chancellor’s Office along with the Division of Human Resources will be hosting our annual May Day Picnic on Wednesday, May 4, 2011, under the tent on the quad beginning at 12:00 p.m.  The purpose of this event is to recognize our retirees as well as our State Service Award recipients who have reached a 10, 20, or 30-year milestone in 2010 with the University and/or State of South Carolina.  We will also announce our Classified Employee of the Year and draw to select the winners of our United Way of the Piedmont Campaign. And finally, faculty and staff will have the opportunity to share a written memory, well wishes, or words of wisdom with Dr. Stockwell as he begins his retirement journey. These tribute cards will become part of a retirement memory book that will be presented to Dr. Stockwell after his May 19 retirement celebration.

Our retirees are:   Linda Cooke, Division of Math & Computer Science; Jim Corley, Library Services; Jean Curtis, Records & Registration; Julian (Chip) Green, Division of Natural Sciences & Engineering; Frank Jambois, School of Education; Carolyn Matthews, Business Affairs; Barbara McCracken, School of Nursing; Sylvia Moore, Division of Natural Sciences & Engineering; Ron Sobczak, Division of Natural Sciences & Engineering; Charlene Walton, School of Nursing; Barbara White, Athletics Department

Our 30-Year State Service Award recipients are:  Judith Prince, Academic Affairs (Greenville Campus); James Schoolcraft, Facilities Management  

Our 20-Year State Service Award recipients are:  Larry Benjamin, Facilities Management; Kathleen Brady, Academic Affairs; Robert Easler, Facilities Management; Marion (Moe) Eubanks, Facilities Management; Laura Puckett-Boler, Student Affairs; Tony Quinn, Facilities Management; John Riley, Division of Natural Sciences & Engineering; George (Fred) Scott, III, Facilities Management; James Taylor, University Police; Terri Williams, Financial Aid Office

Our 10-Year State Service Award recipients are:  Lisa Anderson, Department of Fine Arts & Communications Studies; Larry Butler, Facilities Management; Rhonda Campbell, Information Technology & Services; Catherine Canino, Department of Languages, Literature & Composition; James Corley, Library Services; Gregory Dailey, Enrollment Services; Frieda Davison, Library Services; Kevin Hodges, Information Technology & Services; Laura Karas, Library Services; Charlotte Koehler, School of Nursing; Andrew Leonardi, Division of Natural Sciences & Engineering; Sally Miller, Bookstore; Holly Pae, School of Education; Teresa Truesdale, Information Technology & Services; Peggy Williams, Division of Mathematics & Computer Science; Sharon Woods, Employee Relations & Equal Opportunity

Please join us on the quad to recognize these employees.  Lunch will be served from 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.  Presentations will begin at 1:00 p.m. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Sarah Gurley x5322.