May Day Picnic, May 2

April 27, 2012 at 4:45 pm

The Chancellor’s Office along with the Division of Human Resources will be hosting our Annual May Day Picnic on Wednesday, May 2, 2012, under the tent on the quad beginning at 12 p.m.  The purpose of this event is to recognize our retirees as well as our State Service Award recipients who have reached a 10, 20, or 30-year milestone in 2011 with the University and/or State of South Carolina.  We will also announce our Classified Employee of the Year and draw to select the winners of our United Way of the Piedmont Campaign.

Please join us on the quad to recognize these employees on Wednesday, May 2, 2012.  Lunch will be served from 12  – 1  p.m.  Presentations will begin at 1 p.m.  If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Sarah Gurley x5322.

Our retirees are:   Susan Dent, School of Nursing; Marsha Dowell, Academic Affairs; Joyce Kiensler, Natural Sciences & Engineering; Bill Kimbrell, Facilities Management; Bill Koehler, School of Nursing; Charlotte Koehler, School of Nursing; Lilly Lancaster, George Dean Johnson, Jr., College of Business and Economics; Charles Love, School of Education; Clinton Mickles, University Police; Sally Miller, Bookstore; Ina Minsky, Opportunity Network; Linda Saucier, Division of Mathematics & Computer Sciences; Richard Scott, Financial Services; Stuart Shough, School of Business; John Stockwell, Chancellor’s Office; Scott Tipton, Facilities Management; Jack Turner, Natural Sciences & Engineering

Our 30-Year State Service Award recipient is:  Sarah Rook, George Dean Johnson, Jr. College of Business and Economics

Our 20-Year State Service Award recipients are:  Jerry Carroll, Bookstore; Richard Combes, Department of History, Political Science, Philosophy and American Studies, Ricky Krueger, Division of Natural Sciences & Engineering; Cindy McAbee, Bookstore; Sherry McAdams, Student Success Center; Yancy McDougal, Center for Interdisciplinary Studies; Wanda Swinney, School of Education (Greenville Campus); John Wiles, Facilities Management

Our 10-Year State Service Award recipients are:  Stephanie Barnhill, Health Services; Bill English, Athletics Department; Carolyn Gossett, Department of Sociology, Criminal Justice and Women’s Studies; Lisa Hyder, University Police; Laura Hooks, School of Education; Felicia Jenkins, School of Nursing; Jennifer Parker, College of Arts & Sciences; Brian Smith, George Dean Johnson, Jr. College of Business and Economics; Stephanie Swanger, Burroughs Child Development Center; Monica Wienand, Chancellor’s Office; Elaine Wiegert, School of Education