Upstate Picked to Win A-Sun Softball Title; Four Spartans Earn Preseason All-Conference Honors

January 27, 2014 at 2:06 pm

With the majority of the players from last year’s A-Sun Tournament championship and NCAA Tournament team returning for the 2014 season, the USC Upstate softball team has been picked by the league’s coaches to win the A-Sun regular season championship in the preseason coaches poll released Monday.

Also released were the individual awards and four Spartans – Meredith Barnes, Cheyenne Griffin, Maddison Kieffer and Shellie Robinson – have earned preseason all-conference honors.

Read more about the softball team.