Nominees for 2013-14 Classified Employee of the Year Announced

April 8, 2014 at 3:16 pm

Staff Council is pleased to present the 2013-2014 Nominees for Classified Employee of the Year.  This prestigious award recognizes the classified employees who consistently serve the University of South Carolina Upstate with dedication, integrity, and professionalism.   This year, we are presenting two awards: The Helen C. “Muffet” Sansbury Administrative Staff Employee of the Year and The Helen C. “Muffet” Sansbury Physical Plant Staff Employee of the Year .  Chancellor Moore will announce the winner and present the award at the May Day picnic on Wednesday, May 7, 2014.

Please join us in congratulating the following nominees:

Administrative Staff

  • Margaret Camp, Disability Services
  • Jerry Carroll, Bookstore
  • Barbara Chastain, Fine Arts & Communications
  • Leah Clevenger, Housing & Residential Life
  • Les Duggins, University Communications
  • Kara Ferguson, Student Life
  • Carolyn Gossett, Sociology, Criminal Justice and Women’s Studies
  • Sonya Hall, School of Education
  • Lisa Hyder, University Police
  • Nancy Lee, Business and Economics
  • Shawn Masto, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Linda Nicholls, School of Education
  • Rose Mary Ritchie, Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Monica Wienand, Chancellor’s Office
  • Latressa Wright, Language, Literature and Composition
  • Valery Vetter, International Studies

Physical Plant Staff

  • Stephen Howard, Facilities Management