Alpha Mu Gamma Inducts New Members

April 10, 2018 at 4:38 pm

The Nu Iota Chapter of Alpha Mu Gamma National Collegiate Foreign Language Honor Society held its induction ceremony on Wednesday, April 4 in the Sansbury Campus Life Center, Room 309. Thirteen students were inducted.

Student inductees were: Adán Alva, Beverly Adamson, Breanna Bush, Allison Dunlap, Victor Labi, Elizabeth Weaver, César López, Daniela Tilley, Joshua McWaters, Cindy Benavides, Carlos Argueta, Hannah Collier and Amiliz Miranda-Vélez. 

Celena Kusch, Ph.D., chair of the Department of Languages, Literature and Composition was named an honorary member.

Alpha Mu Gamma, the first and largest national collegiate foreign language honor society, was established on April 29, 1931 at the Los Angeles City College. It has as its primary purpose the honoring of students for outstanding achievement in foreign language study in college.