USC Upstate Honors Outstanding Employees

May 4, 2023 at 10:25 am
USC Upstate employees at a luncheon honoring their service

USC Upstate Chancellor Bennie L. Harris, Ph.D., stands with a group of nominees for Helen C. “Muffet” Sansbury Administrative Staff Employee of the Year during the 2023 Faculty and Staff Appreciation Day Luncheon held Wednesday, May 3.

The University of South Carolina Upstate on Wednesday, May 3, celebrated the outstanding work of its incredible faculty and staff members who have dedicated their time and expertise to enriching the lives of students at the university. We held a special Faculty and Staff Appreciation Day Luncheon in their honor, where we recognized their unwavering commitment and exceptional contributions to our community. From teaching and research to student services and administration, our faculty and staff embody the very best of our institution. We are so grateful for their hard work and dedication, and we look forward to continuing to work together to REACH GREATER HEIGHTS!

Faculty and Staff Awards:

  • Staff Senate UNSUNG HERO AWARD (full-time employees): Paula Phelps – Cashier, Bookstore
  • Staff Senate UNSUNG HERO AWARD (part-time/temporary employees): Tom Davis – Technology Training Specialist, IT
  • Staff Senate LEADERSHIP EXCELLENCE AWARD (full-time employees): Theresa “Tessie” Holliday – Library Tech Assistant, Library
  • Helen C. “Muffet” Sansbury Facilities Staff Employee of the Year: Sophie Morand – Administrative Coordinator, Facilities Management Distribution
  • Helen C. “Muffet” Sansbury Administrative Staff Employee of the Year: Rebecca “Becky” Bradham – Administrative Assistant, Department of Fine Arts & Communication Studies (FACS)

State Service Awards:

  • 10 years: Dagmara Bruce, Ryan Crawford, Michael Dinger, Maria Francisco-Monteso, Debra Godfrey, Charles Harrington, Araceli Hernandez-Laroche, Roselie Lawter, Scott Meek, Tracey Miller, Elizabeth Morales, Anselm Omoike, Bryan Pack, Ginny Webb
  • 20 years: Gabrielle Drake, Johnaca Dunlap, Rob McCormick, Lisa Miller, Rosalind Page, Yolanda Robinson, Astrid Rosario, Frank Rudisill, Susan Ruppel, Bruce Suddeth, Sheryl Turner-Watts, Suzannah Waldrop
  • 30 years: Elaine Marshall, Janet Searcey
  • 40 years: Jeffery Williams
  • 50 year: Helen West

All luncheon photos are available at